Educational Partnership

Become an Educational Partner and clear the path to academic success.

Our partners from the education community collaborate with us to provide a guiding hand for our students through every stage of their academic journeys. As students prepare for college, education partners ensure students are fully informed about the process and have the resources to explore their options to find the best possible fit for them in higher education.

High School Partners

Richmond Public Schools

  • Armstrong High School
  • Franklin Military Academy
  • George Wythe High School
  • Huguenot High School
  • John Marshall High School
  • Open High School
  • Richmond Community High School
  • Thomas Jefferson High School

Henrico County Public Schools

  • Hermitage High School
  • Henrico High School
  • Highland Springs High School
  • J.R. Tucker High School
  • Varina High School

CodeRVA Regional High School

The New Horizons Program

The New Horizons Program is a collaborative program between Partnership for the Future and The Virginia Foundation for Independent Colleges (VFIC) to help Richmond’s diverse student population reach their full potential by providing greater access and opportunity to attend Virginia’s leading private colleges and universities. Our definition of college readiness as it relates to New Horizons is: Getting more diverse Richmond students ready for college while also getting Virginia’s private colleges ready to help these students succeed. Below are the colleges and universities affiliated with the VFIC.

Participating Schools:

  • Bridgewater College
  • Emory & Henry College
  • Hampden-Sydney College
  • Hollins University
  • Lynchburg College
  • Mary Baldwin University
  • Marymount University
  • Randolph-Macon College

  • Randolph College
  • Roanoke College
  • Shenandoah University
  • Sweet Briar College
  • University of Richmond
  • Virginia Wesleyan College
  • Washington and Lee University